Pseudonyms, Part Two and Sundries

So, should I go with the ultra simple to sign in books, ‘Danae Wulf” or something more complicated?  The options are limitless.

There is Stan Lee’s alliteration, ‘Danae Darkwulf’ or ‘Danae Duskwulf’.

The Important Author three-names-of-gravitas, like ‘Danae Ivy Wulf’  or ‘Danae Katherine Wulf’.

The secret initial of the middle-name-of-shame, like ‘Danae J. Wulf or Danae A. Wulf.

So many possibilities… Who knew the first character name I’d publish was my own.

I will apologize for any spelling and grammatical mistakes here and now.  I’m working with a High School education and twenty plus years working in trade, not offices or keyboards.  What skills I do have are a little rusty, although I am profoundly grateful to my parents for instilling a love of reading and the need to self educate beyond official schooling.  (Even they were a bit off-put by my tendency to browse the set of encyclopedias as a child, looking for cool stuff.)  Still, I must take the time to brush up on proper grammar and touch type skills.  At least until I can afford an editorial staff for social media.

The Twitter/Blog/Facebook Writer’s Combo Pack is slowly coming together, although I don’t yet see the point of the ‘Twitterverse’.  Hopefully, at some point they will let me in on the secret.  Facebook was already a family-and-friends thing, but the author page is the new thing.  Blogging is becoming more interesting than I thought it would be.

Hello, you.  Yes, You!

Pictures are a difficulty, since I refuse to steal images and all the ‘free’ sites are really subscription.  Time to dig out the cameras.

Word count on the Beta Draft was dismal this week.  To date: 41425.  Average for the week?  1493 words a day, well below my target of 2,000. Not surprising, since I had three days of ZERO word count.  Even  my emergency writing time (after bedtime) was a case of “just can’t”.  At this point the process is a mountain, and I’ve got a spoon.

Send chocolate.

Leave a Reply

